Staff Directory

Anne Cleveland

Executive Director

Trisha Kometer

Librarian / Archivist

Janice Knight

Assistant Librarian / Membership / Finance

Isabel Adams

Social Media & Communications Assistant

Laura Mina

Head Librarian

Doerte McManus

Director of DevelopmentĀ 

Debbie Fenn

Curator / Historian

Joyce Smith

Children’s Librarian

Sandy Williams

Membership Services Librarian

Dutch Reutter

Director of Communications

James Davis

Director of the Bindery / Rare Book Conservator

Lisa Hayes

Special Collections Librarian

Charleston Library Society

Fall COVID-19 Hours

For public safety reasons, the Library Society will be limiting access to members only on Mondays - Fridays, 9:30AM to 4:00PM.


Many CLS events are experiencing changes, postponements, and cancellations. Please check the Upcoming Events page for the latest information and updates. For any questions or concerns, please call 843-723-9912. We apologize for these inconveniences.